PingTwitterLast FMFacebookMyspace

Strange Little Girls

Strange Little Girls
Strange Little Girls
New Age
‘97 Bonnie and Clyde
Strange Little Girl
Enjoy The Silence
I’m Not In Love
Heart Of Gold

Strange Little Girls is compiled of songs written by men but performed by Tori from the perspectives of a diverse cast of female characters. The songs are composed by such artists as Neil Young, the Stranglers, Eminem, Depeche Mode, Slayer, Lou Reed, and Lennon/McCartney. The result is an album which looks at men - the ways men see women, how men see themselves, and how the view changes depending on where you’re standing. She’s taken these songs and without rewriting, created a female character for each. The album includes photos of Tori portraying each woman.


01 New Age
02 ‘97 Bonnie & Clyde
03 Strange Little Girl
04 Enjoy The Silence
05 I’m Not In Love
06 Rattlesnakes
07 Time
08 Heart of Gold
09 I Don’t LIke Mondays
10 Happiness Is A Warm Gun
11 Raining Blood
12 Real Men